Subscription Boxes

Ipsy Glam Bag January 2018 Review

Ipsy Glam Bag January 2018 Review

Ipsy Glam Bag January 2018

If you love trying new beauty products, you have to sign up for my favorite hot pink pouch! I loved the products in December’s bag. Overall this is one of my favorite beauty subscriptions. It is affordable and includes amazing products.

What is Ipsy Glam Bag?

You get 4-5 beauty products every month for just $10. Some are samples, and some are full size! Fill out the style quiz to make sure you get products that are catered to your preferences.

I’d love if you used my referral link. If you sign up using my link, I will receive 250 ipsy points. You can earn points too! By reviewing products and referring friends, you can earn points towards more products and bonuses in your monthly glam bag.

What’s In The Ipsy Glam Bag January 2018

Ipsy Glam Bag January 2018

The bag this month is plastic on the inside (like windbreaker material) and mesh on the outside. This reminds me of swimming trunks or 80s running shorts. Haha! Here are the products I received this month:

Furless Loose Eyeshadow Pigment in Sneaky – $4.50

Furless Loose Eyeshadow Pigment in Sneaky

This looks like a purple shimmery shadow and I would probably apply it with my finger. It is loose and very fine. You can see from the swatch below that I would probably have to use a primer to get the color I want, as it rubs on a little darker than it looks.

LUE by Jean Seo Balance Hydrating & Calming Serum – $7.50

LUE by Jean Seo Balance Hydrating & Calming Serum

This product firms and tones skin, while controlling oil and shine to minimize pores. That is probably where the “calming” part comes in. It calms your skin, not your mood. lol

The Balm Cosmetics Mary-Lou Manizer Highlighter, Shadow & Shimmer – $3.20

The Balm Cosmetics Mary-Lou Manizer Highlighter, Shadow & Shimmer

I swear I get one of these in almost every ipsy bag. They have such cute themes and designs on the packaging.

The Balm Cosmetics Mary-Lou Manizer Highlighter, Shadow & Shimmer

This is a 3-in-1 product and can be used as highlighter, eyeshadow, or shimmer.

Kokie Professional Kissable Liquid Lipstick in Desire – $6

Kokie Professional Kissable Liquid Lipstick in Desire

This must be THE shade this year, as I have received similar liquid lipsticks in 3 other boxes. Personally, I love it and the shade is great for my skin tone.

Ciate London Fierce Flicks Precision Tip Liquid Liner – $19

Ciate London Fierce Flicks Precision Tip Liquid Liner

My favorite item is this eyeliner. I have been using this  type of product for cat eyes and love it!

Ciate London Fierce Flicks Precision Tip Liquid Liner

Final Look

The total value of my ipsy bag this month is $40.20. I love that the lipstick and liner were full size.

Ipsy Glam Bag January 2018

I love seeing everyone’s glam bags, because they are all different. For the Ipsy Glam Bag January 2018 products, there were 42 possible items to receive. Ipsy does a great job sending out items that are catered to each person.  What did you get this month? If you aren’t a subscriber yet, sign up now!

PIN IT

Ipsy Glam Bag January 2018

You Might Also Like

1 Comment

  • Reply
    Ipsy Glam Bag February 2018 | A Beauty Subscription Review
    February 26, 2018 at 7:41 pm

    […] beauty products, you have to sign up for my favorite hot pink pouch! I loved the products in the Ipsy Glam Bag January 2018. Overall this is one of my favorite beauty subscriptions. It is so affordable and includes amazing […]

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.