Subscription Boxes

Glossybox January 2018 Review

Glossybox January 2018 Review

Glossybox January 2018

If you are looking for a fantastic beauty subscription box that doesn’t break the bank, then you have to try Glossybox. They keep improving over the years and have the best packaging. This is such a cute box and I can use it for re-gifting. Many of the products they send are full size and come with original boxes, which is a nice touch.

This post contains my affiliate link.

What is Glossybox?

Glossybox is a subscription box that delivers 5 deluxe-sized beauty products every month. You can join for only $21 per month. When you sign up, you will create your beauty profile. Based on your answers, your beauty box will consist of beauty products specifically chosen to fit you. It seems Glossybox has streamlined most of the products included, so only one may vary.

What’s in the Glossybox January 2018 Box

Glossybox January 2018

There was a bonus “gift card” this month from Velvet Eyewear. It actually is just a coupon code that did not seem unique, and doesn’t expire. The lowest priced item on the website is $49. I am not including this gift card in the value of the box, as I could not get anything free or nearly free with it.

Here is what I received this month:

Lumene Lahde Purity Dew Drops Hydrating Eye Gel – $14.99

Lumene Lahde Purity Dew Drops Hydrating Eye Gel

I have heard of this brand before but have not tried them. I love the packaging of this product.

Lumene Lahde Purity Dew Drops Hydrating Eye Gel

I used this product this morning and I loved the feel of it. A little goes a long way, so I know this product will last.

Dr. Botanicals Moroccan Rose Superfood Facial Oil – $29.25

Dr. Botanicals Moroccan Rose Superfood Facial Oil

This little bottle is full of antioxidants, minerals and vitamins. It claims to brighten tired skin and protect it from future damage. It smells great too!

Steve Laurant Lip Tint in Dusty Rose – $22

Steve Laurant Lip Tint in Dusty Rose

I love the packaging on this lip tint. It gives some shine to your lips without being sticky. You can apply it with your finger or a brush. I have never had a lip tint like this before, so I guess I better get a brush!

Steve Laurant Lip Tint in Dusty Rose

The color is absolutely stunning and goes great with my skin tone.

Theorie Marula Oil Transforming Hair Serum – $2.60

Theorie Marula Oil Transforming Hair Serum

I received this same sample in the past, which you can see in my Ipsy Glam Bag April 2017 review. I can’t express how much I love this oil. It makes my hair feel so healthy and shiny.

Buxom Big Tease Plumping Mascara – $2.93

Buxom Big Tease Plumping Mascara

I wear mascara every single day, so it is one sample I do not get tired of receiving. I have never tried this brand before.

Buxom Big Tease Plumping Mascara

The wand is pretty thick, so I am excited to see how it applies.

Final Look

The total value of my Glossybox January 2018 box is $71.77. They had so many full size products this month. My favorite item is the marula oil, what’s yours? Sign up here!

Glossybox January 2018

PIN IT

Glossybox January 2018

You Might Also Like

1 Comment

  • Reply
    Glossybox February 2018 Review | A Beauty Subscription Box
    February 24, 2018 at 11:22 am

    […] products they send are full size and come with original boxes, which is a nice touch. Check out the Glossybox January 2018 box to see more of what you can […]

  • Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.